Breaking News

AFCON 2019: All the countries that have qualified so far

Thirteen teams have already confirmed their participation alongside Egypt at the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations tournament. Former winners – Tunisia, Morocco, Algeria, Ivory Coast, Ghana and Nigeria have all qualified already.

Senegal, Mali, Guinea, Kenya and Uganda will also be in the hat for the group-stage draw in April.
Equatorial Guinea, Sudan, Malawi, South Sudan, Seychelles, Ethiopia, Central African Republic, Rwanda, Botswana, Niger and Eswatini are all already out of the running, while Sierra Leone were disqualified.
The biggest shock so far has been the early elimination of Zambia, who won the AFCON in 2012.
The other qualifiers will be confirmed after this weekend’s round of matches.

No comments