Breaking News

Breaking: See Full list as Buhari assigns portfolios to all 43 ministers

Nigerian President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn-in his cabinet for the second term. President Buhari sworn-in his 43 Ministers on Wednesday at the Presidential Villa on Wednesday.

He charged his new ministers to work towards ensuring better Nigeria and a country the citizens would be proud of.
The newly appointed Ministers include:
Minister of Petroleum – Muhammadu Buhari
Ikechukwu Ogar (Abia) – Minister of State for Mines and Steel
Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa) – Minister of FCT
Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom) – Niger Delta Minister.
Chris Ngige (Anambra) – Labour and Employment
Sharon Ikpeazu (Anambra) – Minister of State for Environment
Adamu Adamu (Bauchi) – Minister of Education
Maryam Katagun (Bauchi) – Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment
Timipre Sylver (Bayelsa) – Minister of Petroleum for State
George Akume (Benue) – Special Duties
Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno) – Agriculture
Bodi Agba (Cross River) – Minister of State for Power
Festus Keyamo (Delta) – Niger Delta
Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi) – Science and Technology
Clement. Ike Agba (Edo) – Minister of State for Budget and National Planning
Osagie Enanieri (Edo) – Minister of Health
Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti) – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu) – Minister of Foreign Affairs
Ali Pantami (Gombe) – Minister of Communication for State
Emeka Nwajuba (Imo) – Minister of Education
Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa) -Water Resources
Zainab Ahamed (Kaduna) Finance, Budget, and National Planning
Muhammad Mahmud (Kaduna) – Environment
Sabo Sanono (Kano) – Agriculture
Bashir Sani (Kano) – Defence
Hadi Sirika (Katsina) – Minister of Aviation
Abubakar Malami (Kebbi) Minister of Justice
Rahmatu Tijjani (Kogi) – Minister of State for FCT
Lai Mohammed (Kwara) Information and Culture
Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara) – Minister of State for Transportation
Adeleke Mamora (Lagos) – Minister of State for Health
Babatunde Fashola (Lagos) – Minister of Works and Housing
Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa) – Minister of Science and Tech. for State
Zubair Dada (Niger) – Minister of Foreign Affairs for State
Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun) – Mines and Steel Development
Tayo Alasoadura (Ondo) – Minister of State for Labour
Rauf Aregbesola (Osun) – Interior
Sunday Dare (Oyo) – Youth and Sports
Paulen Talen (Plateau) – Women Affairs
Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers) – Minister of Transportation
Muhammadu Ngiadi (Sokoto) – Police Affairs
Sale Mamman (Taraba) – Minister Power

No comments